Connect Groups

Groups are about doing life together

We want you to feel connected

At River Hills, we believe small communities can have a positive impact on your life.

Connect Groups are gatherings of people who get comfortable, invest in one another and encourage one another to grow. Simply put, groups at River Hills are intentional about doing life together.

God meant life to be lived and shared with other people. Whether you’re an introvert, an extrovert, or somewhere in between, we know that most things are better when they’re shared — movies, music, the Bible, opinions, Skyline, etc. Wherever you are on your life’s journey, there’s a place just for you at River Hills.

Need help finding a group?

Provide us with a little information about yourself and we’ll help match you with a group.

Current Groups

50s & 60s Community

Leaders: Al & Sharon Wright
Contact: sharonwright@fuse.net
Time & Location: Sundays at 5:00 p.m. at the Wright Home
Childcare: Unavailable

Men’s Group (Mondays)

Leaders: Brian Lively
Contact:
Time & Location: Mondays at 7:00 p.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Unavailable

Refresh

Open to all women

Leader: Cynthia Jacobs
Contact: cynthiajacobs@fuse.net
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 9:30 a.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Available at additional cost

Book Club

Leader: Carolyn Barricklow
Contact: carolynbarricklow@gmail.com
Time & Location: Varies; contact for location
Childcare: Unavailable

Fayetteville Group

Leader: Glenn Jodrey
Contact: glenn@riverhillscc.com
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. contact Glenn for location
Childcare: Unavailable

Best Years Fellowship

Leader: Amy Hill
Contact: amyhill54@gmail.com
Time & Location: Wednesdays at 12:00 p.m. contact Amy for location
Childcare: Contact Amy

Duncan Group

Leader: Will Duncan
Contact: wduncan24@gmail.com
Time & Location:  Varies; contact for time and location
Childcare: Contact Will

Grief Share Group

Leader: Amy Hill & Pat Stout
Contact: amyhill54@gmail.com or   patstout446@yahoo.com
Time & Location:  Saturdays at 9:00 a.m. contact for location
Childcare: Contact one of the leaders

20s & 30s Community

Leaders: Kevin & Carly Ghantous
Contact: kghantous@gmail.com
Time & Location: Mondays at 6:30 p.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Available at additional cost

Men’s Group (Thursdays)

Leaders: Michael Carrello
Contact: mcarrello@hotmail.com
Time & Location: Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Unavailable

Women’s Studies

Open to all women

Leaders: Kelly Horn & Denise Pfeiffer
Contact: kdhorn1@cinci.rr.com or dmpfeiffer@cinci.rr.com
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. at River Hills 
Childcare: Unavailable

Adult Sunday School Class

Leaders: Mike Vontsolos
Contact: vontsolos@hotmail.com
Time & Location: Sundays at 9:45 a.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Available

Landrum Group

Leaders: Gary Landrum
Contact: glandrum@supplylink.us
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 6:30 p.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Contact Gary

Hughes Highschool Group

Leaders: Rich Higgins
Contact: rich@riverhillscc.com
Time & Location: Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. at Hughes Highschool
Childcare: Contact Rich

Plagens Group

Leaders: Mark Fulton, Scott and Laura Plagens
Contact: markfulton1290@gmail.com or plagens2@gmail.com
Time & Location: Fridays at 7:00 p.m. contact for location
Childcare: Contact one of the leaders

Merrill Group

Leaders: Greg Brokamp, Chris Kirkland, & Randy Merrill
Contact: gregbrokamp@aol.com, chrisktex@gmail.comrmerrill@mcgillsmithpunshon.com
Time & Location: Varies; contact for location
Childcare: Contact one of the leaders

l

Let us help you find a new group.

We want you to find a group you’ll love! Please complete the following form and we’ll try to connect you with a group that best fits your needs and interest.

You Can Start a Group!

If you can recruit three people to join you, you can host a group of your own. Hosting is easy and rewarding! We’ll provide the DVD and study guides for free. Contact Charles Cline at charles@riverhillscc.com or 513.677.7600 for more information.

Trailhead

A Starting Point for Growth at River Hills
Learn More