Connect Groups

Groups are about doing life together

We want you to feel connected

At River Hills, we believe small communities can have a positive impact on your life.

Connect Groups are gatherings of people who get comfortable, invest in one another and encourage one another to grow. Simply put, groups at River Hills are intentional about doing life together.

God meant life to be lived and shared with other people. Whether you’re an introvert, an extrovert, or somewhere in between, we know that most things are better when they’re shared — movies, music, the Bible, opinions, Skyline, etc. Wherever you are on your life’s journey, there’s a place just for you at River Hills.

Need help finding a group?

Provide us with a little information about yourself and we’ll help match you with a group.

Find A Group!

Want to start hosting a group?

Provide us with a little information about yourself and we’ll help you get your group started.

Host a Group!

Current Groups

Tekeulve Group * NEW

20s & 30s (Fayetteville)   

Leaders: Mark Tekeulve
Contact: mark@riverhillscc.com
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. contact Mark for location
Childcare: Contact Mark

Ghantous Group

30s & 40s

Leaders: Kevin & Carly Ghantous
Contact: kghantous@gmail.com
Time & Location: Mondays at 6:30 p.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Available at additional cost

Hughes Group

40s & 50s

Leaders: Rich Higgins, Carrie Hughes
Contact: rich@riverhillscc.com carrie@riverhillscc.com
Time & Location: Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. at the Hughes Home
Childcare: Contact Rich or Carrie

Landrum Group 

40s – 60s

Leaders: Gary Landrum
Contact: glandrum@supplylink.us
Time & Location: Tuesdays once a month at 6:30 p.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Contact Gary

Wright Group 

40s – 60+

Leaders: Al & Sharon Wright
Contact: sharonwright@fuse.net
Time & Location: Sundays at 5:00 p.m. at the Wright Home
Childcare: Unavailable

Brokamp Group 

50s & 60s

Leaders: Greg Brokamp, Chris Kirkland, 
Contact: gregbrokamp@aol.com      chrisktex@gmail.com
Time & Location: Dates and Time varies; contact for location
Childcare: Contact one of the leaders

DivorceCare *NEW

Leader: Steve Gayheart
Contact: smgayheart@gmail.com
Time & Location:  Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. contact Steve for Location
Childcare: Contact Steve

Men’s Group 

Leaders: Brian Lively
Contact:
Time & Location: Mondays at 7:00 p.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Unavailable

Women’s Group (Refresh)

Leader: Cynthia Jacobs
Contact: cynthiajacobs@fuse.net
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 9:30 a.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Available at additional cost

Women’s Studies

Leaders: Kelly Horn & Denise Pfeiffer
Contact: kdhorn1@cinci.rr.com or dmpfeiffer@cinci.rr.com
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. at River Hills
Childcare: Unavailable

Dortch Group *NEW

20s & 30s

Leaders: Brandon Dortch
Contact: brandon.d@riverhillscc.com
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 6:00 p.m. contact Brandon for location
Childcare: Unavailable

Cline Group *NEW 

40s & 50s

Leaders: Charles and Susan Cline
Contact: charles@riverhillscc.com
Time & Location: Sundays at 7:00 p.m. Contact the Clines for location.
Childcare: Contact the Clines

Fulton/Plagens Group 

40s & 50s

Leaders: Mark Fulton, Scott and Laura Plagens
Contact: markfulton1290@gmail.com or plagens2@gmail.com
Time & Location: Fridays at 7:00 p.m. contact for location
Childcare: Contact one of the leaders

Jodrey Group 

40s – 60+ (Fayetteville)

Leader: Glenn Jodrey
Contact: glenn@riverhillscc.com
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. contact Glenn for location
Childcare: Unavailable

Adult Sunday School

40+

Leaders: Mike Vontsolos
Contact: vontsolos@hotmail.com
Time & Location: Sundays at 9:45 a.m. at River Hills Loveland
Childcare: Available

Kennedy Group *NEW 

50s & 60s

Leaders: Terry and Sherri Kennedy
Contact:  jtkkennedy@hotmail.com
Time & Location: Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. contact Terry or Sherri for location
Childcare: Contact one of the leaders

Best Years Fellowship

50+

Leader: Mike Carello and Gus Bumgartner
Contact: mcarello@hotmail.com coachgusto@yahoo.com
Time & Location: Wednesdays once a month at 12:00 p.m. contact Mike for location
Childcare: Contact Mike

GriefShare *NEW

Leader: Amy Hill
Contact:
Time & Location:  Saturdays at 9:30 a.m. contact Amy for Location
Childcare: Contact Amy

Men’s Group (Fayetteville)

Leaders: Glen Jodrey
Contact:
Time & Location: Saturdays once a month at 6:30 p.m. Contact Glen for location
Childcare: Unavailable

Book Club

Leader: Carolyn Barricklow
Contact: carolynbarricklow@gmail.com
Time & Location: Mondays once a month contact Carolyn for location
Childcare: Unavailable

l

Sign up to Join a Group.

We want you to find a group you’ll love! Please complete the following form and we’ll try to connect you with a group that best fits your needs and interest.

Sign Up to Host a Group


We want you to host a group you’ll love! Please complete the following form and we’ll try to connect you with a group that best fits your needs and interest.